Heart of the World is a series of novels for children and young adults centred around a boy who discovers he must protect the planet from elemental threats. All the novels are available on Amazon in both print and Kindle ebook version- there’s links below if you’re interested. There’s more information about each book on my website www.johnconnorswriter.com

The Spectres of Winter
In a thrilling new adventure Tom Allenby, the boy who can control the elements, faces a double threat. In the depths of a freezing winter, Harrow Hill School is over -run by a force which can control the ice and create dangerous creatures. Hiding nearby what does this force want? Meanwhile a super evolved subterranean group emerge from underground with a plan that threatens the whole world. Trapped and isolated can Tom and his friends overcome the dangers in time?  Or will the Spectres of Winter win?
Published October 2016

Living Things
Tom Allenby’s second incredible adventure in the village of Rooksbourne begins when he discovers that a girl called Ellie appears to share his powers of controlling the elements- but is she a friend or a threat?  What has happened to all the birds and animals in the woods? Who is the mysterious figure dressed in a cloak of leaves? What power is causing violent incidents to occur at Harrow Hill School? And what is the War of Ages? As the truth unfolds, Tom and his friends battle a newly awoken enemy that wants to wipe out all humans.
Published April 2015

adjective meaning
1. of the nature of an ultimate constituent; simple; uncompounded.
2. pertaining to rudiments or first principles.
3. pertaining to the agencies, forces, or phenomena of physical nature: elemental gods.
4. comparable to the great forces of nature, as in power or magnitude: elemental grandeur
Thirteen year old Tom Allenby is plunged into the adventure of a lifetime when he moves to the village of Rooksbourne where nothing is what it seems. With the help of new friends and a mysterious stone that gives him new powers Tom battles deadly over-sized animals, plants and birds as he races to stop a plan that threatens the whole world.
Published April 2014


No comments:

Post a Comment